Home - Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
11 results found
Show results 1 - 11
Jamie Laine - Dominion Generation, Clover Power Station, Virginia, USA about  DeadEasy32 Kit:
Jul 8, 2016
Both units installed relatively easily per the instructions. Both worked correctly with no problems.

I suspect that demand for these devices will increase as Lockout Tagout programs evolve in industry. For us, we have found a few instances when the breaker or disconnect did not open even though the outside handle was showing in the disconnect position. This led to a policy change where an electrician must come behind the operator to “meter check” that the breaker or switch did actually open. That extra step can add a lot of time to otherwise routine maintenance jobs. The DeadEasy removes the need for an electrician and the associated delay.

We will probably be purchasing more in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Great Stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Thomas Van Hooser about  DeadEasy32 Kit:
Mar 28, 2018
Is there a test feature on this device?
Does reliance on this device compatible with energy isolation requirements?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LUCAS WEDLEY about  DeadEasy32 Kit:
Nov 6, 2019
Excellent price point , superb sales , technical and after service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Greg McIntyre about  DeadEasy32 Kit:
Nov 6, 2019
Excellent service - fast delivery
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
matt about  DeadEasy32 Kit:
Nov 6, 2019
Ordering the product online was very easy. I was happy with the product. thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gary Martin about  DeadEasy32 Kit:
Nov 6, 2019
Hi,
I give my full endorsement to Redbusbar they respond very quickly with pricing and delivery.
Regards
Gary Martin
Senior Electrical Engineer.
C&C Industries
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Van Wyk Electric Pty Ltd about  DeadEasy32 Kit:
Nov 24, 2019
A product that was delivered quickly and as described
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 7, 2021
Great service and advice.
Great to buy Australian made
Based in Qld and received quick delivery
Would be great if Redbusbar established Melb distribution point.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 27, 2021
AUSSIE product, sensibly priced, latest technology, locally-made, extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff — we have purchased a large quantity of Redbusbar’s smoke alarms (SS10LNAN) and we’d recommend them to everyone!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 17, 2021
The Smokesight alarms are feature-rich smoke alarms with exceptional build quality. No flimsy clips or hinges to break during installation or removal - just a simple slide-and-click into place. We have installed a 10-node, 7-node and four 2-node networks (the latter being in rental properties). They are backed by a solid support team, as I can attest to when we had an issue with one installation. Chris and staff were highly attentive, remained in communication and focussed on the issue until it was fully resolved.

Advantages: Build quality, local supplier / manufacturer, self-test feature, auto-lighting feature, AS 3786–2014 compliant, great DIY support.

Disadvantages: More expensive than the alternative Chinese-made options.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)