Photoelectric Smoke Alarm, Wireless Interconnect, 10Yr Li Battery

 
(8 reviews)  

5 stars
 6 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
8 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Wayne McKinnon
Aug 20, 2021
Trying to support Aussie company who has designed a high feature smoke alarm. The smoke alarms are impressive so far. Think they are assembled here, great.


Advantages: Mounting plate generous size to cover previous alarm footprint has multi mounting options. Led guidance light to exit, clap silencing for false alarms, programable auto test routine, radio linking up to 24 alarms, Clever programming with test/silence button.

Disadvantages: High cost but local.
Need to read the manual to simplify programming (duh).
Larger profile on ceiling than smallest available
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
perry rendall
May 4, 2022
Thank you for delivering my order so promptly. It's great to have Australian made products available, and that they are high quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oscar Ryan
Apr 28, 2021
AUSSIE product, sensibly priced, latest technology, locally-made, extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff — we have purchased a large quantity of Redbusbar’s smoke alarms (SS10LNAN) and we’d recommend them to everyone!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Guy Stephens
May 17, 2021
The Smokesight alarms are feature-rich smoke alarms with exceptional build quality. No flimsy clips or hinges to break during installation or removal - just a simple slide-and-click into place. We have installed a 10-node, 7-node and four 2-node networks (the latter being in rental properties). They are backed by a solid support team, as I can attest to when we had an issue with one installation. Chris and staff were highly attentive, remained in communication and focussed on the issue until it was fully resolved.

Advantages: Build quality, local supplier / manufacturer, self-test feature, auto-lighting feature, AS 3786–2014 compliant, great DIY support.

Disadvantages: More expensive than the alternative Chinese-made options.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ranald Pascoe
May 6, 2022
Great device. Simple to install following Chris’ diagram worked first time from switch on.


Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donald Cameron
May 27, 2022
Quite satisfied

Advantages: Able to self install

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ross Eddington
Jun 8, 2022
Perfect Australian Made product - works out the same as overseas products given the wire interlink part is included. Much superior to other products on market

Advantages: - Superior Customer Support
- Australian Made!!!!!!!!!!!!
- Easy to set up, super fast postage with latest version of product.

Disadvantages: not a one
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bill Mills
Jun 25, 2022
I am delighted with these Aussie made wireless units. They were easy to fit & are well made. Chris & Chris provided outstanding support assisting me to configure. They are working quietly in the background protecting us. Oh, the automatic fortnightly test feature is handy, confirms they're all connected and doing their jobs!

Advantages: Aussie made - not imported junk.
This company provides OUTSTANDING support.
Clever technology.
Our 12 units just blend-in on ceilings, don't even notice them now.

Disadvantages: You get what you pay for, and these products and after sales support are first rate!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)